Recognising the valuable input of past experience

Attending the first meeting, front: Noah Chait (1982 – 1984), Eliot Osrin (1980 – 1982),
Lester Hoffman (1992 – 1994), Owen Futeran (2003 – 2006). Back: Mike Flax
(vicechairman), Ivan Harris (1987 – 1988), Alison Katzeff (2006 – 2008),
Gary Nathan (vicechairman), Roy Aronson (2001 – 2003), Brian Goldberg
(chairman), Marco Van Embden (1997 – 1999) and Gerald Mallinick (1984 – 1986).

In an interesting addition to the governance structure of the UHS, chairman Brian Goldberg has introduced a discussion forum with past chairpersons, which seeks to allow an exchange of ideas and thoughts, and which will allow the Management Committee access to the intellectual capital flowing from years of experience in governing the School.

These meetings will be held biannually.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here