Results of the Board elections

Cape SAJBD Election 2020

By Mathilde Myburgh

Public Ballot

Voting on the Public Ballot of #Elections2020 closed on Tuesday 18 August at 17:00. 

After provisional results were released the next day to allow for any objections to the successful candidates, our Electoral Commission had received no objections in the matter and declared the outcome final on Thursday 20 August.

Affiliate Ballot

Voting on the Affiliate Ballot occurred during our #Conference2020 on Sunday 6 September titled ‘Global Issues, Local Impact’ and closed at 17:30. Following provisional results and by an objection deadline on Tuesday 8 September at 17:00, only one objection was received by the Electoral Commission, which did not hold. 

We hereby on behalf of the Electoral Commission and the Cape SAJBD announce the full Cape Board 2020-2022:

Ann Harris, Adrienne Jacobson, David King, Dawn Nathan-Jones, Glen Heneck, Jacqui Benson, Jonathan Silke, Justin Asher, Lester Hoffman, Li Boiskin, Raymond Schkolne, Rowan Polovin, Simone Sulcas, Tzvi Brivik, Viv Anstey

The Electoral Commission congratulates new board members on the outcome, and the Cape SAJBD professional team say welcome. We look forward to #StandingUp and #OptingIn with you over the next term.

Cape SA Jewish Board of Deputies website:, Instagram, and Facebook page.

Click here to Download the October issue PDF.

Portal to the Jewish Community: to see a list of all the Jewish organisations in Cape Town with links to their websites, click here.

Subscribe to the Cape Jewish Chronicle and never miss another issue! Click here to Subscribe.

Follow the Cape Jewish Chronicle: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | LinkedIn


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here