Bnoth Zion WIZO honours its long-standing members

The branch
Members of Etzion Branch who attended the Rebecca Sieff Awards morning. The branch was commended for 40 years service to Bnoth Zion WIZO

At the annual Rebecca Sieff Awards Ceremony which took place on 11 November 2015 at Marais Road Shul Hall, BZA WIZO honoured it’s loyal members who have devoted 40, 60 and even 65 years of service to the organisation.

Individual recipients included:

For 40 years: Shooshy Buchinsky, Ashna Diamond, Chanine Joffe, Martine Israel and Netta Lipchin.

For 60 years: Kayle Gross

For 65 years: Lilian Sarembock

In addition, the members of Etzion branch were honoured collectively as the branch has been in existence for 40 years and as a branch of working women who meet in the evening despite family obligations — they are to be heartily commended. The keynote address by Marc Falconer, headmaster of Herzlia High, was warmly received as he spoke on how the future of Zionism rests with our children. Ivor Joffe, teacher Jan Thorne and the Herzlia Choir delighted the audience with their exquisite voices, and a delicious tea rounded off the festivities.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here